Skip to Main Content

Underrepresented Minority Faculty Executive Committee

Executive Committee for the Recruitment, Retention and Advancement of Underrepresented Minority Faculty 2014-2015

The committee guides the development and implementation of initiatives to address issues and concerns specifically associated with the hiring, retention, and advancement of minority faculty at UMBC.


Philip Rous, Provost

Tyson King-Meadows, Co-Chair (POLI SCI/ Chair of CAHSS Black Faculty Committee)

Pat McDermott, Co-Chair (Office of the Provost)

Shawn Bediako (PSYC)

Jim Bembry (SOWK)

Mauricio Bustos (BIOL)

Linda Hodges (FDC) ex officio

Anthony Johnson (PHYS/CSEE/CASPR)

Autumn Reed (Faculty Diversity Initiatives) ex officio

Tom Robinson (AFST/PSYC)

Ana Maria Schwartz (MLLI/Chair of UMBC Latino/Hispanic Faculty Association)

Sarah Shin (EDUC)

Renetta Tull (Director of the Office of Postdoctoral Affairs)