Skip to Main Content

ADVANCE Executive Committee

Launched with an NSF grant and now supported by UMBC, this committee provides advice and counsel to the Provost on programmatic initiatives designed to advance the success of women faculty in STEM at UMBC.

Pat McDermott, Chair (Office of the Provost)
Phyllis Robinson, Co-Chair (BIOL/Chair of WISE)
Rachel Brewster (BIOL)
Linda Hodges (FDC) ex officio
Kathleen Hoffman (MATH/WISE)
Bill LaCourse (CHEM)
Wayne Lutters (IS)
Sandy Parker (GES)
Autumn Reed (Faculty Diversity Initiatives) ex officio
Penny Rheingans (CSEE/CWIT)
Julie Ross (CBE/ADVANCE Leadership Cohort)
Janet Rutledge (CSEE)
Jane Turner (PHYS)
Liang Zhu (ME)